Home > Uncategorized > Digital Remediation

Digital Remediation

Remediation, as I’ve come to understand it, can apply to all forms of media that have been previously published. Therefore any media that has already existed in some form can be re-created using different means.

For project one this makes me think that I could have used a different site (such as youtube or wordpress) that may have had different advantages or disadvantages compared to glogster. All of the content, for example, would be a bit harder to present through youtube as it’s something you watch. Glogster is a static page therefore you can choose what you interact with when where as with a video your forced to go along with the ride.

In project 2 the remediation factor for me would be to re-do the project using different methodologies hen it comes to layout design and presentation. I think that WordPress offers a great variety of themes and layouts that change everyday as well as the opportunity to create your own layout. By remediation project 2, while using the same content, can come across completely different by using a different layout method.

For project 3 I like to think that the remediation factor is taking what we as individuals have already published on the internet and in real life and remediating it into the persona that we want to be and portray to the public at large.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 23, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    Tim,

    I like your idea of focusing on an element like youtube because you would be able to physically see and hear yourself and/or your ideas for better interaction. Your thoughts on project 3 also make me realize that this is an assignment that is not just for our personal benefits, but for the public/professional realms use as well.

  2. November 25, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    I like your viewpoints on remediation in project 1. It definitely would change the viewpoint of the project if you used a video instead of a static page.

  3. November 26, 2011 at 4:29 am

    I think that WordPress was our best option in completing Project #2 and I like that you point out that the site allows you the option of incorporating newer, more fitting layouts!

  4. November 26, 2011 at 5:02 am

    Tim, it seems like I’m picking on you a lot tonight haha. But not picking on in a bad sense. I like your insights as to what the topic of “remediation” consists of–it was very concise and less confusing than the article.

    Also, I’m glad you hate glogster, too.

  5. November 30, 2011 at 1:09 am

    Tim,

    I hadn’t thought of Project #3 part 1 being a form of remediation, but you are completely right. Your explanation gave me a better understanding of the project purpose.

    Marci 🙂

  6. November 30, 2011 at 1:21 am

    You make a great point about using remediation to change up your projects. It would be interesting to take project one and apply it to youtube or some other form of media!

  7. December 6, 2011 at 2:34 am

    Tim, I like your insight on remediation and how it impacted projects 1 and 2. How you explained the presence of remediation in project 3 is similar to how I explained it in my response.

  8. December 13, 2011 at 12:35 am

    I like how you used examples of how remediation would be used, and not just how it was used in the projects, as well as how you explained how it relates to pretty much everything and anything. It really makes me consider how vast the concept of remediation spreads.

  1. November 23, 2011 at 8:37 pm
  2. November 26, 2011 at 4:36 am
  3. November 26, 2011 at 4:52 am
  4. November 26, 2011 at 5:46 am
  5. November 30, 2011 at 1:14 am
  6. December 6, 2011 at 2:38 am
  7. December 13, 2011 at 12:44 am

Leave a Reply

